Day Sixty:

21 Jun, 2016 – Day Sixty:

This past week has been so much fun.

We had a wonderful visit from my parents.  The morning that they left my Mom snuck out some raisins to say goodbye to the girls.  As usual, Ginny got the lion share.  Brian was trying to get pictures but missed out, before Mom was done.  So, Mom started looking on the ground for some dropped raisins, for the memory, photo-op.  She found a goat berry instead.  As for a goat berry experience, at  least it was old and disintegrated in her hand fairly quickly.  It was really rather funny.

We are pretty bonded with the girls.  Neville, is still is own man.  Not really interested in us too much, but he has gotten out of the the screams like a girl phase, every time we catch him; so there is that.

Matt put up the hay feeder and Hermione instantly got her head caught in it, pretty much right away…. repeatedly.  She would stick her head in all the way to her neck.  Then her ears weren’t so interested in cooperating on the way back out.  Matt then moved it about 18″ higher and she still tries but so far she has managed to keep her ears out of it.  Though she is officially the resident climber.  She climbs everything.  She loves stepping in their mineral feeder.  I think she does it just to annoy everyone else.

Ginny is still the love bug of the group.  Today Ginny and Hermione got the hooves trimmed.  Hermione was laying across Matt’s lap while he trimmed her back hooves, while I pet her face and Ginny was getting so jealous.  Ginny jumped up on my back, pulled my hair out of my bun and started to eat one of my ringlets…and no I am not kidding.  Seriously, trying to chow down.  She continued to rub up against Matt’s back, very sad that she wasn’t the center of attention.  It was really kind of funny.

Tomorrow, cry-baby, Neville gets his hooves done.  I cringe at how hard he is going to be.  Maybe he will surprise us, in a pleasant way, but I doubt it.  I am nervous.

I’ll let you know…

G’Night

 

Leave a comment